Skier Blogs



Best Destinations

Photo Galleries

Emil Hegle Svendsen of Norway scores at Fort Kent. [P] Herb SwansonPerianne Jones (Nakkertok/NST) [P] Jesse Winter file photoRussia celebrates relay victory... [P] Judy Geer

2013 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team Named

release by AXCS

February 06, 2013 – The 2013 AXCS National Masters overlaid on the Boulder Mountain Tour weekend in Sun Valley, Idaho wrapped up on Saturday, February 2 with the naming of the honorary 2013 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team.

Based on the top individual in each masters age group, the team is selected using a modified World Cup point system over the best 2 of 2 individual events at the National Masters. The skiers named to the U.S. Masters XC Ski Team will all receive a distinctive uniform piece from Podiumwear – the official sponsor of the Masters Team.

2013 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team

2013 Men’s Team
M1 – Jan Spurkland & Kurt Wolff
M2 – Joe Jensen
M3 – Jason Travis
M4 – Eric Jensen
M5 – Barry Makarewitz
M6 – Jon Engen
M7 – Peter Harris
M8 – Del Pletcher
M9 – Andy Andrews
M10 – Richard Hunt
M10 – Norm Clark
M12 – Charley French

2013 Women’s Team
F1 – Megan Spurkland
F3 – Karen Oppenheimer
F4 – Jennifer Ziegler
F5 – Elizabeth Youngman
F6 – Katie Meyer
F7 – Janet Conway
F8 – Gabriele Anderson
F9 – Grace Dyck

Congratulations to all the 2013 U.S. Masters XC Ski Team honorees for their outstanding results at the NM2013!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.